Career Transition

Through their PDMs, transition workshops and providing training opportunities, Player Associations play a vital role in ensuring the transition from playing into a second career is as smooth and successful as possible.

Supported by The Tom Maynard Trust, we launched the PPF Transition Week in March 2018, producing a series of ten case studies and five short films showcasing the diversity of careers sportspeople go on to enjoy with useful hints and tips for sportspeople on how to prepare for their second careers.

PPF TRANSITION CASE STUDIES WITHIN SPORT

PPF TRANSITION CASE STUDIES OUTSIDE SPORT

PPF TRANSITION FILMS

FURTHER INFORMATION & FILMS

Jets

PCA

PFA

RPA

USEFUL CONTACTS

JETS – Lisa Delany, Manager/PDM (lisa@jets-uk.org)

PCA – Ian Thomas, Director of Welfare & Development (ithomas@thepca.co.uk)

PFA – Pat Lally, Director of Education (plally@thepfa.co.uk)

PFA Scotland – Michael Hart, PDM (michael@pfascotland.co.uk)

RPA – Josh Frape, Transition Manager (jfrape@therpa.co.uk)

WRPA – Dan Owens PDM (dan.owens@wrpa.co.uk)