Career Transition

Through their PDMs, transition workshops and providing training opportunities, Player Associations play a vital role in ensuring the transition from playing into a second career is as smooth and successful as possible.

Supported by The Tom Maynard Trust, we will be hosting a month long focus on Career Transition in May 2021.  We will feature case studies, webinar recordings and other useful resources for four different career sectors - Business Start Ups, Finance, Trade and Property - showcasing the diversity of careers sportspeople go on to enjoy with useful hints and tips for sportspeople on how to prepare for their second careers.

CAREER CASE STUDIES

CAREER TRANSITION FILMS

FURTHER CAREER TRANSITION RESOURCES

JETS

PCA

PFA

RPA

USEFUL CONTACTS

JETS – Lisa Delany, Manager/PDM (lisa@jets-uk.org)

PCA – Ian Thomas, Director of Welfare & Development (ithomas@thepca.co.uk)

PFA – Paul Raven, Education Executive (praven@thepfa.co.uk)

PFA Scotland – Chris Higgins, PDM (chris@pfascotland.co.uk)

RPA – Josh Frape, Transition Manager (jfrape@therpa.co.uk)

WRPA – Adam Thomas PDM (adam.thomas@wrpa.co.uk)